Home › Utah › Starr Springs Campground
Starr Springs Campground
BLMBureau of Land Management — Utah
| Agency | BLMBureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Utah · 37.50580, -110.39420 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | $10 per day camping fee payable at self-service fee station (exact cash or check accepted). |
| Phone | (435) 701-2360 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-08-25.
From the official listing
Elevation 6300 feet. Open April - October. 12 campsites at the southern tip of the Henry Mountains. Scale Mount Hillers, towering above the campground at 10,723 feet, or explore the benches and mesas that surround these remote, uplifted highlands. Bring your own water—reliable sources are mighty scarce out here. Information on the resident bison herd.
Directions, from the listing
From Hanksville travel 25 miles south on Hwy 95; then 17 miles southwest on Hwy 276; and then north via a dirt road for 5 miles to the campground
Nearest federal campgrounds
18 mi straight-line · Lake Powell UtahNPSNational Park ServiceHalls Crossing RV & Campground
18 mi straight-line · Lake Powell UtahNPSNational Park ServiceFarley Canyon Primitive Camping Area
22 mi straight-line · UtahNPSNational Park ServiceNatural Bridges Campground
24 mi straight-line · UtahBLMBureau of Land ManagementStarr Spring Campground
28 mi straight-line · Hanksville Utah
Trip Card — Starr Springs Campground
Utah
| Agency | BLM · Bureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Utah |
| Fees | $10 per day camping fee payable at self-service fee station (exact cash or check accepted). |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/202136 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.