Home › Utah › Starr Spring Campground
Starr Spring Campground
BLMBureau of Land Management — Hanksville · Utah
| Agency | BLMBureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Hanksville · Utah · 37.84902, -110.66344 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | $10 / site / night. $20 / night for the group site. Fee is paid on-site. |
| Phone | (435) 542-3461 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-10-29.
From the official listing
Starr Springs Campground sits on the southeast end of Mount Hillers. It is a favorite among geology enthusiasts, rock hounds, and late season hunters. Starr Springs offers twelve individual camp sites and one large group site. The campground also has picnic tables, benches, fire rings, grills, a nature trail, restrooms, and potable water.
Directions, from the listing
7 miles west of State Route 276 at milepost 17
Nearest federal campgrounds
15 mi straight-line · UtahBLMBureau of Land ManagementMcMillan Spring Campground
18 mi straight-line · Hanksville UtahBLMBureau of Land ManagementLonesome Beaver Campground
19 mi straight-line · Hanksville UtahNPSNational Park ServiceBullfrog RV & Campground
23 mi straight-line · Lake Powell UtahNPSNational Park ServicePrimitive campsites at Cedar Mesa Campground
25 mi straight-line · Torrey Utah
Trip Card — Starr Spring Campground
Hanksville · Utah
| Agency | BLM · Bureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Hanksville · Utah |
| Fees | $10 / site / night. $20 / night for the group site. Fee is paid on-site. |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/257158 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.