Home › Utah › Equestrian Campground
Equestrian Campground
BLMBureau of Land Management — Price · Utah
| Agency | BLMBureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Price · Utah · 39.08013, -110.66183 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
| Phone | 435-636-3600 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
From the official listing
Located just a few hundred yards downstream of the San Rafael campground, this was built by equestrians for equestrians. Six campsites with pullouts to accommodate vehicle and horsetrailer surround a central holding pen with 3 separate stalls.
Directions, from the listing
The campground is located along the San Rafael River at the southern end of Buckhorn Draw. Pleas contact the Price Field Office for driving directions.
Nearest federal campgrounds
0 mi straight-line · Price UtahBLMBureau of Land ManagementSids Mountain Wilderness - The Wedge
5 mi straight-line · Price UtahBLMBureau of Land ManagementBuckhorn Draw
7 mi straight-line · Price UtahBLMBureau of Land ManagementTemple Moutain Campground West
29 mi straight-line · Price UtahBLMBureau of Land ManagementTemple Mountain Townsite Campground
29 mi straight-line · Utah
Trip Card — Equestrian Campground
Price · Utah
| Agency | BLM · Bureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Price · Utah |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/256945 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.