Home › Utah › Deer Creek Campground
Deer Creek Campground
BLMBureau of Land Management — Utah
| Agency | BLMBureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Utah · 37.85472, -111.35538 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | $10 camping fee |
| Stay limit | 14 Day limit |
| Accessibility | No |
| Phone | (435) 826-5499 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-04-22.
From the official listing
Deer Creek Campground is a small cozy campground nestled in Deer Creek Canyon at 5800 ft. There are 7 campsites and potable water is not available. This small campground is located along the scenic Burr Trail Road in the Grand Staircase/Escalante National Monument. The campground does not accommodate travel trailers due to site limitations.
Directions, from the listing
From Boulder, travel east on the Burr Trail Rd. for 7 miles, turn left into the Deer Creek Campground.
Nearest federal campgrounds
16 mi straight-line · Glenwood UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceRosebud Atv
17 mi straight-line · Loa UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceLower Bowns
18 mi straight-line · Loa UtahNPSNational Park ServicePrimitive campsites at Cedar Mesa Campground
18 mi straight-line · Torrey UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceCowpuncher Guard Station
19 mi straight-line · ESCALANTE Utah
Trip Card — Deer Creek Campground
Utah
| Agency | BLM · Bureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Utah |
| Fees | $10 camping fee |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/202205 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.