Home › Utah › Clover Springs Campground
Clover Springs Campground
BLMBureau of Land Management — Utah · Salt Lake Field Office
| Agency | BLMBureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Area | Salt Lake Field Office |
| Location | Utah · Salt Lake Field Office · 40.34717, -112.55025 · Map |
| Sites | 11 public sites counted from the federal listing — 10 standard nonelectric; 1 group standard nonelectric |
| Getting a site | Reservable — the federal listing marks this campground as taking reservations. Some sites or seasons may still be first-come; the listing’s own words are below. |
| Hookups | Electric at 0 of 11 sites Water hookups at 0 of 11 sites Sewer hookups at 0 of 11 sites Full hookups (all three at one site) at 0 of 11 sites Counted site by site from affirmative reports in the federal record. A site with no report is not counted either way. |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
| Check-in / out | In 11:00 AM · Out 10:59 AM (most common in the listing) |
| Phone | 801-320-8300 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
From the official listing
Overview - Camping is allowed in designated campground sites only.
- Maximum of 2 vehicles per single site (passenger, RV, or trailers), except at Site # 7-9. Refer below for details.
- For each day paid, your permit is good until 2:00 PM the next day.
- Individual sites are occupied on a first-come, first-served basis, except Group Site #7 which requires a reservation.
- There is no trash collection. Pack out what you bring in. Do not dispose of trash in fire rings or vault toilets.
- Quiet hours are between 10 PM and 6 AM.
- Do not leave unattended personal property within the campground for a period of more than 24 hours.
- The campground is adjacent to private lands. Please respect private property and posted signs. Keep all gates closed.
- Group Site #7 is limited to 50 people and the daily fee is $45. You must pay for day-use of this site.
Parking is limited to 10 vehicles total (including RVs, passenger vehicles, and trailers) in the two parking areas at the group site. Please do not park in the campground road or other campsites.
Directions, from the listing
The campground is located in Tooele County, west of the town of Rush Valley. From Salt Lake City, drive west on I-80 to exit 99. Drive south on SR 36 through Tooele and Stockton. Continue driving south until the junction of State Route 199. Turn west at the junction of 199. The campground is on the south side of the road in the foothills of the Oniqui Mountains.
Nearest federal campgrounds
10 mi straight-line · Dugway UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceLoop Campground (UT)
10 mi straight-line · Dugway UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceUpper Narrows
10 mi straight-line · Dugway UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceLower Narrows Campground
10 mi straight-line · Dugway UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceIntake Campground
10 mi straight-line · Dugway Utah
Trip Card — Clover Springs Campground
Utah · Salt Lake Field Office
| Agency | BLM · Bureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Utah · Salt Lake Field Office |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | Reservable |
| Hookups | None reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | 11 sites |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/10311487 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.