Home › Utah › Birch Creek Campground
Birch Creek Campground
BLMBureau of Land Management — Salt Lake City · Utah
| Agency | BLMBureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Salt Lake City · Utah · 41.30300, -111.18460 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
| Phone | (801) 977-4300 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
From the official listing
Located at 6755 ft. the campground has 4 walk-in campsites that are 50 yards from the parking lot. RV camping is permitted in the parking lot. The campground is conveniently placed between two reservoirs, each stocked annually with game fish, making it an ideal fishing destination.
Directions, from the listing
From Woodruff go 9 miles west on UT 39. At the small BLM sign, take dirt road northwest 1 mile to the campground.
Nearest federal campgrounds
20 mi straight-line · Woodruff UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceWillows Campground (UT)
23 mi straight-line · Huntsville UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceUpper Meadows Campground
23 mi straight-line · Huntsville UtahFSU.S. Forest ServicePerception Park
24 mi straight-line · Huntsville UtahFSU.S. Forest ServiceLower Meadows Campground
24 mi straight-line · Huntsville Utah
Trip Card — Birch Creek Campground
Salt Lake City · Utah
| Agency | BLM · Bureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Salt Lake City · Utah |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/202206 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.