Fed Camp FinderFederal Campgrounds Only

Home › Sumter Campground

Sumter Campground

USACEU.S. Army Corps of Engineers — Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway

AgencyUSACEU.S. Army Corps of Engineers
AreaTennessee-Tombigbee Waterway
LocationTennessee-Tombigbee Waterway
Sites6 public sites counted from the federal listing — 6 tent only nonelectric
Getting a siteReservable — the federal listing marks this campground as taking reservations. Some sites or seasons may still be first-come; the listing’s own words are below.
HookupsElectric at 0 of 6 sites
Water hookups at 0 of 6 sites
Sewer hookups at 0 of 6 sites
Full hookups (all three at one site) at 0 of 6 sites
Counted site by site from affirmative reports in the federal record. A site with no report is not counted either way.
Max RV lengthNot reported in the federal data
Months openNot in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov.
FeesNot reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground.
Phone662-245-5500

Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →

This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-03-17.

From the official listing

Overview Sumter Campground is located on Gainesville Lake of the Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway.

Recreation Sumter Campground is nestled in a cove off the main channel of the Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway with fishing and hunting in the area.

Facilities Sumter Campground has a pavilion, individual picnic sites, and 6 campsites.

Trip Card — Sumter Campground

Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway

AgencyUSACE · U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
LocationTennessee-Tombigbee Waterway
FeesNot reported in the federal data
Getting a siteReservable
HookupsNone reported
Max RVNot reported
Months openNot in federal data
Sites6 sites

Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/10380295 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.