Home › Custer Trail Campground
Custer Trail Campground
FSU.S. Forest Service — Black Hills National Forest
| Agency | FSU.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Area | Black Hills National Forest |
| Location | Black Hills National Forest |
| Sites | 13 public sites counted from the federal listing — 8 tent only nonelectric; 5 rv nonelectric |
| Getting a site | Reservable — the federal listing marks this campground as taking reservations. Some sites or seasons may still be first-come; the listing’s own words are below. |
| Hookups | Electric at 0 of 13 sites Water hookups at 0 of 13 sites Sewer hookups at 0 of 13 sites Full hookups (all three at one site) at 0 of 13 sites Counted site by site from affirmative reports in the federal record. A site with no report is not counted either way. |
| Max RV length | Longest reported site fits 40 ft Sites that fit at least — 25 ft: 5 sites · 30 ft: 5 sites · 35 ft: 5 sites · 40 ft: 5 sites |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
| Check-in / out | In 2:00 PM · Out 1:00 PM (most common in the listing) |
| Pets | Allowed at 13 sites, as reported |
| Amenities, as reported | Boat rampDrinking waterLake accessVault toiletsWater spigots |
| Phone | 605-343-1567 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-07-24.
From the official listing
Overview Custer Trail Campground is a small, lakeside campground situated on the north side of Deerfield Reservoir.
Contact Info For facility specific information, please call (661) 702-1420.
Trip Card — Custer Trail Campground
Black Hills National Forest
| Agency | FS · U.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Location | Black Hills National Forest |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | Reservable |
| Hookups | None reported |
| Max RV | Up to 40 ft |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | 13 sites |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/10381903 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.