Home › Black Hills Off-Season Campgrounds
Black Hills Off-Season Campgrounds
FSU.S. Forest Service — Black Hills National Forest
| Agency | FSU.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Area | Black Hills National Forest |
| Location | Black Hills National Forest |
| Sites | 19 public sites counted from the federal listing — 16 standard nonelectric; 3 tent only nonelectric |
| Getting a site | Reservable — the federal listing marks this campground as taking reservations. Some sites or seasons may still be first-come; the listing’s own words are below. |
| Hookups | Electric at 0 of 19 sites Water hookups at 0 of 19 sites Sewer hookups at 0 of 19 sites Full hookups (all three at one site) at 0 of 19 sites Counted site by site from affirmative reports in the federal record. A site with no report is not counted either way. |
| Max RV length | Longest reported site fits 75 ft Sites that fit at least — 25 ft: 14 sites · 30 ft: 14 sites · 35 ft: 14 sites · 40 ft: 14 sites |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
| Check-in / out | In 2:00 PM · Out 1:00 PM (most common in the listing) |
| Pets | Allowed at 12 sites, as reported |
| Amenities, as reported | Lake accessVault toilets |
| Phone | 605-673-9200 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
Trip Card — Black Hills Off-Season Campgrounds
Black Hills National Forest
| Agency | FS · U.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Location | Black Hills National Forest |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | Reservable |
| Hookups | None reported |
| Max RV | Up to 75 ft |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | 19 sites |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/10369320 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.