Home › North Carolina › Rattler Ford Campground
Rattler Ford Campground
FSU.S. Forest Service — North Carolina · National Forests in North Carolina
| Agency | FSU.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Area | National Forests in North Carolina |
| Location | North Carolina · National Forests in North Carolina · 35.35778, -83.91670 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
From the official listing
Rattler Ford has four units that accommodate 25 people per unit. Showers, horseshoe pits, and a volleyball court are available. A trout stream and hiking trails are nearby.
Directions, from the listing
Located ¼ miles south of entrance to Joyce Kilmer Forest.
Nearest federal campgrounds
0 mi straight-line · ROBBINSVILLE North CarolinaFSU.S. Forest ServiceCheoah Point Campground
3 mi straight-line · ROBBINSVILLLE North CarolinaFSU.S. Forest ServiceSwan Cabin Group Camp
5 mi straight-line · ROBBINSVILLE North CarolinaFSU.S. Forest ServiceHolder Cove Campground
11 mi straight-line · North CarolinaFSU.S. Forest ServiceState Line Campground
11 mi straight-line · North Carolina
Trip Card — Rattler Ford Campground
North Carolina · National Forests in North Carolina
| Agency | FS · U.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Location | North Carolina · National Forests in North Carolina |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/265033 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.