Home › Idaho › Bostetter Campground
Bostetter Campground
FSU.S. Forest Service — Idaho · Sawtooth National Forest
| Agency | FSU.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Area | Sawtooth National Forest |
| Location | Idaho · Sawtooth National Forest · 42.16581, -114.17011 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
From the official listing
Bostetter Campground is composed of 10 individual units and 1 group unit. It is located in a stand of Lodgepole pine and stretches along Cottonwood Creek with one site tucked up above in some Aspen trees. The campground is pack it in and pack it out. The area is suitable for trailer and tent camping. Anglers can take advantage of a nearby stream. Campground amenities toilets.
Nearest federal campgrounds
5 mi straight-line · BURLEY IdahoFSU.S. Forest ServiceDiamondfield Jack Campground
5 mi straight-line · IdahoFSU.S. Forest ServiceDiamondfield Jack Campground
6 mi straight-line · IdahoFSU.S. Forest ServicePettit Campground
6 mi straight-line · IdahoFSU.S. Forest ServicePettit Campground
6 mi straight-line · Idaho
Trip Card — Bostetter Campground
Idaho · Sawtooth National Forest
| Agency | FS · U.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Location | Idaho · Sawtooth National Forest |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/245189 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.