Home › Idaho › Big Cottonwood Campground
Big Cottonwood Campground
BLMBureau of Land Management — Twin Falls · Idaho
| Agency | BLMBureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Twin Falls · Idaho · 42.03139, -115.36722 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
| Stay limit | 14 Days |
| Phone | 208-735-2060 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
From the official listing
Two-wheel drive vehicles are sufficient to reach the campground, located on the East Fork of the Jarbidge River about half a mile north of Murphy Hot Springs.
Directions, from the listing
Travel to Murphy Hot Springs via the Bruneau-Three Creek Road or the Jarbidge Road. The Jarbidge Road, also called Three Creek Highway, has an asphalt surface and originates from U.S. 93 at Rogerson, Idaho. From Rogerson to Murphy Hot Springs it is 49 miles.
Nearest federal campgrounds
1 mi straight-line · Twin Falls IdahoBLMBureau of Land ManagementThe Forks Campground
1 mi straight-line · Twin Falls IdahoFSU.S. Forest ServiceUpper Penstemon Campground
57 mi straight-line · IdahoFSU.S. Forest ServicePettit Campground
57 mi straight-line · IdahoFSU.S. Forest ServicePettit Campground
57 mi straight-line · Idaho
Trip Card — Big Cottonwood Campground
Twin Falls · Idaho
| Agency | BLM · Bureau of Land Management |
|---|---|
| Location | Twin Falls · Idaho |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/15050 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.