Home › California › Slide Creek Campground
Slide Creek Campground
FSU.S. Forest Service — California · Shasta-Trinity National Forest
| Agency | FSU.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Area | Shasta-Trinity National Forest |
| Location | California · Shasta-Trinity National Forest · 40.66860, -123.50350 · Map |
| Sites | Not reported — the federal listing names no individual sites for this campground |
| Getting a site | First-come, first-served only — this campground takes no reservations. |
| Hookups | Not reported in the federal data |
| Max RV length | Not reported in the federal data |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-02-25.
From the official listing
Slide Creek Campground is has 5 tent only camp units. There is no water system.
Nearest federal campgrounds
0 mi straight-line · CaliforniaFSU.S. Forest ServiceHayden Flat Group Campground
12 mi straight-line · Weaverville CaliforniaFSU.S. Forest ServiceSkunk Point Group Campground
15 mi straight-line · CaliforniaFSU.S. Forest ServiceSkunk Point Group Campground
15 mi straight-line · CaliforniaFSU.S. Forest ServiceMad River Campground
18 mi straight-line · Bridgeville California
Trip Card — Slide Creek Campground
California · Shasta-Trinity National Forest
| Agency | FS · U.S. Forest Service |
|---|---|
| Location | California · Shasta-Trinity National Forest |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | First-come only |
| Hookups | Not reported |
| Max RV | Not reported |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | Not reported |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/238350 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.