Service
USACEU.S. Army Corps of Engineers — Silas · Alabama · Black Warrior and Tombigbee Lakes
| Agency | USACEU.S. Army Corps of Engineers |
|---|---|
| Area | Black Warrior and Tombigbee Lakes |
| Location | Silas · Alabama · Black Warrior and Tombigbee Lakes · 31.74500, -88.14306 · Map |
| Sites | 32 public sites counted from the federal listing — 30 standard electric; 2 tent only electric |
| Getting a site | Reservable — the federal listing marks this campground as taking reservations. Some sites or seasons may still be first-come; the listing’s own words are below. |
| Hookups | Electric at 32 of 32 sites (up to 50 amp where reported) Water hookups at 32 of 32 sites Sewer hookups at 0 of 32 sites Full hookups (all three at one site) at 0 of 32 sites Counted site by site from affirmative reports in the federal record. A site with no report is not counted either way. |
| Max RV length | Longest reported site fits 101 ft Sites that fit at least — 25 ft: 30 sites · 30 ft: 30 sites · 35 ft: 30 sites · 40 ft: 30 sites |
| Months open | Not in federal data — the federal listing does not publish a season for this campground. Check the official description below or Recreation.gov. |
| Fees | Not reported — the federal listing carries no fee description for this campground. |
| Check-in / out | In 4:00 PM · Out 3:00 PM (most common in the listing) |
| Pets | Allowed at 32 sites, as reported |
| Accessible sites | 1 marked accessible in the listing |
| Accessibility | N |
| Phone | 251-753-6935 |
Check availability & book on Recreation.gov →
This site takes no reservations and shows no live availability. Source: Recreation.gov (RIDB export pulled November 5, 2026); this listing was last updated in the federal record on 2026-08-11.
From the official listing
Overview Service Campground is situated along the high banks of Coffeeville Lake, the third largest lake on the Black Warrior-Tombigbee Waterway in Alabama. With a surface area of 8,800 acres and a length of 97 miles, the area provides excellent opportunities for camping, fishing and boating. Recreation Fishing is the most popular activity on the waterway. Whether fishing on or off shore, anglers can fish for bass, crappie, bream, catfish and other species.
Visitors have the convenience of a boat ramp, and children can make use of the facility's playground. Campers can also sit back and enjoy the peaceful, scenic shoreline. Facilities Service Park offers 32 campsites, including two tent-only sites, all with 50-amp electric and water hookups, picnic table, lantern holder and campfire ring with grill.
Campsites are spacious, private and located near or close to the water. The facility also provides a bathouse with hot showers and other comforts of home.
Natural Features A mixed pine and hardwood forest lines the lakeshore. The campground is surrounded by dense conifer stands and rolling meadows that feature colorful wildflower displays. Wood ducks, bald eagles and many other species of wildlife inhabit the lake area.
Black Warrior-Tombigbee Waterway consists of six lakes with a total length of 457 miles and 39,800 surface acres of water. Contact Info For facility specific information, please call (334) 402-1605.
Directions, from the listing
From Coffeeville, Alabama, drive about four miles west on U.S. Highway 84 and follow the signs to campground entrance.
Park is located at mile marker 20 on Highway 84.
Nearest federal campgrounds
14 mi straight-line · Jackson AlabamaUSACEU.S. Army Corps of EngineersIsaac Creek
36 mi straight-line · FRANKLIN AlabamaUSACEU.S. Army Corps of EngineersIsaac Creek Shelters
36 mi straight-line · AlabamaUSACEU.S. Army Corps of EngineersTraining Dike Park
51 mi straight-line · AlabamaUSACEU.S. Army Corps of EngineersEast Bank Beach Shelters
51 mi straight-line · Alabama
Trip Card — Service
Silas · Alabama · Black Warrior and Tombigbee Lakes
| Agency | USACE · U.S. Army Corps of Engineers |
|---|---|
| Location | Silas · Alabama · Black Warrior and Tombigbee Lakes |
| Fees | Not reported in the federal data |
| Getting a site | Reservable |
| Hookups | Electric at 32 |
| Max RV | Up to 101 ft |
| Months open | Not in federal data |
| Sites | 32 sites |
Book: recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/232701 · Source: Recreation.gov, pulled November 5, 2026. Facility details come from federal recreation data and may be out of date — this site takes no reservations and shows no live availability; confirm details and book through Recreation.gov or the managing agency.